gaqoffers.blogg.se

Chirp programming for android
Chirp programming for android






Can I report a bug or request a feature?.No serial ports are listed for download.Should I put my Yaesu radio into clone mode first?.Should I put my Alinco, Icom, or Kenwood radio into clone mode first?.I have two different radios, how do I transfer data between them?.

chirp programming for android

What if I need to use a COM port other than what is in CHIRP's list?.How can I use Device Manager in Windows to diagnose an error?.How can I access Device Manager in Windows?.What if my computer does not have a serial port?.What platforms (OSes) does CHIRP support?.How do I upgrade to a newer version of CHIRP?.Can I adjust the port settings for improved communications reliability?.I get "application configuration is incorrect" when I try to run CHIRP.How do I program split TX/RX configurations?.My radio is on the web page, but not in CHIRP.Please review the attached text file for more details. You can leverage and convert the code from Java to C# in the demo app (only a couple dozen lines of code) for the main listener code and then create the appropriate code to handle the data.Īpp must be published to Play store by April 12th. However, before you accept this project you should ensure that you can get the sdk working as expected, like within the native android demo app.Ĭoding should be quick for a xamarin developer. This should take only a couple of minutes. The next phase will be the iOS version.įor xamarin, this project will require you to create a binding library of the chirp java aar file in the chirp sdk. If you do a good job on the android version of this app, then I will provide more work.

chirp programming for android

You need to go to and register as a developer and download the android sdk.Īpp will be developed so it easily can be cross platformed to iOS in the future. You just need to compile the chirpconnect demo app, install the apk on your phone and listen to the file. A pre-requisite to project acceptance is for you to message me what the encoded data is. I'll provide sample chirp mp3 files.Īttached is a sample chirp file, test.mp3. The encoded data will be in the same format as what a QR code reader expects for urls, text messaging, send contact info, connect to WiFi etc. it will start and stop listening via the phone's microphone. The app will only have one big button in the interface. NOTE: I am looking to build a chirp listener app, this has nothing to do directly with QR codes!įor example, when the app hears a URL or send message chirp, it opens up the phone's web browser or text messaging app. This app will use the chirp API to decode the "hear" file. I need a basic app that acts like a chirp listener similar what QR code readers do for QR codes. The app needs to be developed using C# and Xamarin. I already have a design for it, I just need it to be built.








Chirp programming for android